top of page
  • Foto do escritorbibliotecasdogil

Interviewing a box of memories

Today we’re interviewing a box of memories. But it’s not just any box of

memories, it started out as a box of chocolates and ended up being the most

famous box of chocolates in the history of cinema! Every little detail about it

shows how much history it has. From its rustic metal with slightly discolored

spots to a thin layer of dust resting on top of it.

Thank you for being here today with us!

It is an honor to be here, thank you for inviting me!

So, let's get started, can you tell us when you were born?

I was born in the 1960s, in a little chocolate factory in the United States along

with 178 sisters and brothers. That’s right, I used to be a chocolate box!

Who would have guessed, a chocolate box! How was your life as a chocolate

box?

Well, for starters, I was a special edition made for Valentine’s day. I was

chosen by a handsome young boy who had saved up so he could impress his

sweetheart, Alice Green.

Do you remember the day you were given to Alice?

Of course I do! She was so happy, it was the beginning of a wonderful love

story! After that, Alice used me to keep the love letters from her lover boy,

which grew more romantic as months went by.

And just like that you became a box of memories. At times did you ever feel

forgotten?

Sometimes, especially when Alice had her first baby. She had no time to

reminisce about the blooming days of her love story, she was too busy making

new memories with her newborn. I was left in a dusty closet with other boxes,

waiting for Alice.

How did you spend your days then?

I would talk with the other boxes, they all had very interesting stories.

Particularly the box next to me, a shoe box. I remember having long

conversations with it, whether it was about our childhood, or difficult times we

always got along.

Have you kept in touch with your old friend?

Not really, I last saw him when Alice finally came back for me. If he’s seeing

this, I hope you’re alright buddy!

What an adventure! After not seeing Alice for so long, had anything changed?

So much had changed! She now had gray hair and some wrinkles around her

eyes but she looked as kind as before. Alice had two healthy boys, little Jimmy

and Gary, and was still madly in love with her husband.

May I ask how you became a famous movie star?

Would you believe me if I said that little Jimmy got me there? He grew up to

be an assistant director. His biggest hit was, “Forrest Gump”, and, when they

needed a box of chocolates for a movie scene, little Jimmy thought I would be

perfect for the role. And just like that, I became famous.

Thank you for sharing your life story with us, are there any last thoughts you

want to share?

As a very wise man once said, “Life is like a box of chocolates, you never

know what you’re gonna get.”

Straight from Forrest Gump himself, once again thank you for coming and

have a good day!


● Interviewer

● Box of memories/chocolates


Nicole com a caixa de memórias

Lia Santos, 9º E

1 visualização0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Chatting with Martim

Good afternoon everyone! Welcome to your favorite TV show, “Chatting with Martim”. Today we’re here to know a little more about our 210mm wide and 297mm high and white friend, also known as Mr. Paper.

bottom of page